Society for the Teaching of Psychology

Division 2 of the American Psychological Association

Standing Committees

Appointments and Nominations


Baker

Suzanne C. Baker (2017), Chair 
James Madison University
mailto:bakersc@jmu.edu 
Janie Wilson (2017)
  Ken Keith(2017)

Fellows Committee



McCarthy

Maureen McCarthy (2015), Chair
Kennesaw State University
mmccar10@kennesaw.edu
Stephen Chew (2015)
Bill Addison (2016)
Fellows web page

Teaching Awards



Eric Amsel, Chair (2016-2018)
eamsel@weber.edu
Teaching Awards web page

Fund for Excellence

Smith

Randy Smith (2016), Chair
Lamar University
Randolph.smith@lamar.edu
Elizabeth Swenson (2014), Exec. Secretary, John Carroll Univ, Swenson@jcu.edu
James Korn (2014)
Margaret Matlin (2012)
Janet Carlson (2012)
Wayne Weiten (2010)
David Kreiner, STP Treasurer, ex officio.

Legal Counsel

Swenson

Elizabeth Swenson
John Carroll University
Swenson@jcu.edu

Diversity


Kathy Keefe-Cooperman (2018 Chair)

kathleen.Keefe-Cooperman@liu.edu

Chris Jones-Cage (2016)
Dwight Kirkpatrick (2019)
Thomson Ling (2018)
Teceta Thomas Tormala (2019)

Diversity web page


International Relations Committee


Kelly Haynes-Mendez (2018)
khaynes-mendez@thechicagoschool.edu

Jacqueline Cranney (2017)
Irene Lopez (2017)
Catherine Rawn (2016)
Toshiaki Sasao (2017)
Jennifer M. Bonds-Raacke (2017)
Nancy Diehl (2018)
LeeAnn Bartolini (2018)
IRC web page

Membership Committee


Kara Sage (2017) Chair, College of Idaho
ksage@collegeofidaho.edu 

Scott Brandhorst (2016)
Southeast Missouri State University
He Len Chung (2016) The College of New Jersey
Rita Obeid (2017)
The Graduate Center, CUNY
Mekel Harris (2017) Chicago School of Professional Psychology, LA campus 

Jessica Hartnett (2018), Gannon University

Early Career Psychologist Committee

Chair: Angela M. Legg (2016), Pace University
stp-ecp@teachpsych.org
Rajiv Jhangiani (2016), Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Heather Hussey (2017), Northcentral University

Ho Phi Huynh (2018), Armstrong State University

Lyra Stein (2018), Rutgers University

Graduate Student Teaching Association



Chair: Rita Obeid
gsta.cuny@gmail.com
Deputy Chair: Anna Schwartz
Treasurer: Olga Parshina
Secretary: Jeremy Sawyer
Faculty Advisor: Patty Brooks Patricia.Brooks@csi.cuny.edu
Host Institution: City University of New York
GSTA web page

Instructional Resource Awards

Mazur

Chair: Elizabeth Mazur (2016)
Penn State University - Greater Allegheny
emazur@psu.edu
Natalie Ciarocco (2014), Monmouth University
Shevaun Stocker (2014), University of Wisconsin-Superior
Jenell Holstead (2016), University of Wisconsin – Green Bay
Lynn Strano (2016), Hartwick College
Natasha Otto (2016), Morgan State University

STP Partnerships Small Grants

Braitman

Chair: Keli Braitman (2018)
William Jewell College
braitmank@william.jewell.edu

Amy Holmes (2018)
Eric Klein (2017)
Alisha Marciano (2018)
Albee Mendoza (2018)

ECP Travel Grants


Chair: Amy Hackney (2018)

Georgia Southern University
ahackney@georgiasouthern.edu
Stephanie Afful (2017)
Erin Kennedy (2017)
Garth Neufield (2017)
Jordan Troisi (2017)

Conference Speaker Grant Program

Rocheleau

Chair: Courtney Rocheleau (2018)
Metropolitan State University Denver
crochel1@msudenver.edu
Elizabeth Harwood (2017)
Kyle Conlon (2018)
Jeremy Doughan (2018)


GSH/HKW Selection Committee

Bates

Scott Bates, Chair (2014-2019) 
Utah State University
scott.bates@usu.edu
Bethany Fleck (2017)

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Research Grants


Marya Howell-Carter, Chair (2017)
Farmingdale State College 
mailto:carterm@farmingdale.edu
Andrew Johnson (2017)
Julie A. Penley (2017)
Alicia Askew (2018)
Lisa Paler (2018)
Amanda Maynard (2018)
Victoria L. DeSensi (2018)
Stephanie B. Richman (2018)

Psi Chi/STP Assessment Grant

Hathorn

Lesley Hathorn, Chair (2012)
Metropolitan State Univ of Denver
lhathor1@msudenver.edu
Tom Fischer (2012)
Rachel Reavis (2013)

SoTL Writing Workshop Committee 


Regan A. R. Gurung, Chair & Mentor (2016)
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
gurungr@uwgb.edu
Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges, Statistics Consultant (2015) 
Aaron S. Richmond (2016) 
Kristine Anthis (2016)
Michele Drouin (2016)


News Managers

Liaisons From Other Organizations

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software