Society for the Teaching of Psychology

Division 2 of the American Psychological Association

Find ways to Get Involved in STP!

STP Leadership

The roster/directory of STP offices, committees, etc. is offered below as a convenience to members. It also demonstrates in striking fashion the complex and broad involvement of STP in promoting teaching in psychology.

Executive Committee: Name (term), Institution, and Email

President

Baker
Suzanne C. Baker (2015)
James Madison University
bakersc@jmu.edu

Past-President

Landrum
R. Eric Landrum (2015)
Boise State Univ
elandru@boisestate.edu

President-Elect

Wilson
Janie Wilson (2015)
Georgia Southern Univ
jhwilson@georgiasouthern.edu

Vice President for 

Resources


Sue Frantz (2012-2017)
Highline College
sfrantz@highline.edu

Vice President for Programming

Richmond
Aaron Richmond (2015-2017)
Metropolitan State Univ
arichmo3@msudenver.edu

Vice President for Membership

Finley
Diane Finley (2013-2015)
Prince George’s Comm Coll
dfinley@pgcc.edu

Vice President for Recognitions and Awards

Scwartz
Beth Schwartz (2014-2016)
Heidelberg University
bschwart@Heidelberg.edu

Vice President for Diversity and International Relations

Nolan
Susan Nolan (2013-2015)
Seton Hall Univ
Susan.Nolan@shu.edu

Secretary

Pusateri
Thomas Pusateri (2015-2017)
Kennesaw State Univ
tpusater@kennesaw.edu

Treasurer

Kreiner
David Kreiner (2012-2017)
U Central Missouri
kreiner@ucmo.edu

Executive Director (Ex Officio)

Bosack
Ted Bosack (2013-2017)
Providence College, emeritus
stp@teachpsych.org

Other Elected Positions

APA Council Rep

Beins
Barney Beins (2012-2017)
Ithaca College
beins@ithaca.edu

APA Council Rep

Kite
Mary Kite (2012-2017)
Ball State Univ
mkite@bsu.edu

Appointed Leadership Positions: Editors and Directors

Editor, TOP

Christopher

Andrew N. Christopher (2020)
Albion College
top@albion.edu

Associate Editors: Bryan K. Saville and Pam Marek

Section Editors: Generalist’s Corner: Bryan K. Saville (2014), James Madison Univ, savillbk@jmu.edu

Methods & Techniques: Pam Marek (2014), Kennesaw State Univ, pammarek@yahoo.com

News: Cynthia S. Koenig (2014), cskoenig@smcm.edu

Internet Editor

Stowell
Jeffrey R. Stowell (2015)
Eastern Illinois University
ie@teachpsych.org

Associate Editor: Annette Taylor (2016), Univ of San Diego

Internet Advisory Board

Google+
Lesley G Hathorn (2013)
Metropolitan State University of Denver
google@teachpsych.org

Twitter
Jeremy Ashton Houska (2013)
Centenary College of New Jersey
tweet@teachpsych.org
https://twitter.com/TeachPsych

ToPIX Editor
Jeremy Ashton Houska (2013)
Centenary College of New Jersey
topix@teachpsych.org

E-book Editor

Miller
Richard Miller (2016)
Univ of Nebraska Kearney
 Richard.Miller@tamuk.edu 

Associate Editors:


E-xcellence in Teaching
Co-Editors

Altman
Bill Altman (2015)
Broome Community College
altmanws@sunybroome.edu

Stein
Lyra Stein (2015)
Rutgers Univ
Lyra@rci.rutgers.edu

"This is How I Teach"
Co-Editors

Morling
Beth Morling (2016)
Univ of Delaware
morling@psych.udel.edu
Thomas
Maggie Thomas (2016)
Earlham College
thomama@earlham.edu

OTRP Director

Ault
Ruth Ault (2016)
Davidson College
ruault@davidson.edu

Associate Director TOPIX (teaching of psychology idea exchange):
Jeremy Ashton Houska (2015)
Centenary College of New Jersey
topix@teachpsych.org

TOPIX Assistant Editors

  • Nicole Bies-Hernandez
  • Jessica Hartnett
  • Carrie A. Lloyd
  • Raechel Soicher

Associate Director Project Syllabus:
Amy Hunter (2018), Seton Hall University, syllabus@teachpsych.org

Reviewers:

  • Suzie Baker, James Madison Univ,
  • Ruth Frickle, Highline Comm Coll,
  • Kevin Grobman, Louisiana State Univ,
  • Michelle Haney, Berry Coll,
  • Rick Harnish, Penn State Univ New Kensington
  • Dave Kreiner, Univ Central Missouri,
  • Sherry Lantinga, Dordt College,
  • Rory McElwee,
  • Aaron Richmond, Metropolitan State Coll of Denver
  • Jeanne Slattery, Clarion Univ,
  • Beth Venzke, Concordia Univ,
  • DeDe Wohlfarth, Spalding Univ,
  • Joseph Trimble, Western Wash Univ,
  • Amy Hunter, Seton Hall Univ

Director, Department Consulting Service

Miller
Richard Miller (2012-2014)
Univ Nebraska-Kearney
millerrl@unk.edu

Director, Professional Development Program

Lunsford

Laura G. Lunsford (2012-2017)
Univ Arizona South, mentoring@teachpsych.org

Director, Annual Conference on Teaching

Lawrence
Natalie Kerr Lawrence (2013-2016)
James Madison Univ
lawrennk@jmu.edu

Director, Regional Conference Programming

Fleck
Bethany Fleck (2015-2017)
Metropolitan State Univ of Denver
bfleck2@msudenver.edu

Regional Coordinators

Director, STP Program at APA

McMinn
Jamie G. McMinn (2014-2016)
Westminster College, mcminnjg@westminster.edu

Director, STP Program at APS

Holmes
Jeffrey Holmes (2013-2018)
Ithaca College
jholmes@ithaca.edu

Coordinator

STP Programming at SPSP


Brewer
         Lauren E. Brewer (2016-2018)
Stephen F. Austin State University
brewerle@sfasu.edu

Archives/History Committee

Hill
Bill Hill, Chair
bhill@kennesaw.edu
Barney Beins
Steve Davis
Regan Gurung
Mary Kite
Tom Pusateri

STP Liaison to NITOP

Altman
William Altman (2013-2018)
Broome Comm. College, altmanws@sunybroome.edu
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software